White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements, #1)

 

There was something about Roth that spoke to me, all of me. Something I wasn’t sure I’d felt before.

More like White Hot Amazing.

Okay, that was a little cheesy. But I am being serious, this book was amazing. So far, I have read nothing bad by this author and she keeps me wrapped around her finger.

This book is amazing for many reasons. 1- it got me out of my book funk. 2- it was so good. 3- did I mention it was good? Like the review on the front says, it is so totally swoon-worthy. Roth was basically amazing.

swoon

I love Roth so much. For a demon he was so easy to fall in love with. Oh, who am I kidding? The bad boys are the easiest to love. But Roth wasn’t your typical bad-ass, heartless demon. Oh no, he was witty and adorable and I instantly fell in love with him. If anyone read Obsidian then Roth is like my new Daemon (though Daemon could never be replaced.)

For any Supernatural fans, this is definitely the book for you. If you like the demonic, angel-ish types of books this is definitely the book for you.

Armentrout is the master of making super hot guys, incredible action that keeps you riveted until the last page, and just the right amount of swoon.

I loved every single page. The concept of Wardens and Demons and the impending apocalypse looming on the horizon was addicting. I’ve recently been obsessed with demons and the whole supernatural aspect of the literary and film worlds.

I give this book 5/5 stars and I can’t wait until October 21 for the release of Stone Cold Touch. So read White Hot Kiss before then 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

