Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements, #2)

 

I’d remained in bed after that, trying to sort through the odd tingling in my chest. There was a slight smile on my lips, because Zayne…well, he’d made my day, but then I’d remember what Roth had said to me the night before and the smile would wash away as if it had never been there.

This book took me too long to get through but I loved it! Just so much turmoil and love for Roth… This book nearly killed me. The emotions running high (the accidental early posting of this review), the back and forth between everything, and the ending. The cliff hanger ending! The ending is going to make me wait forever in agony until July 28. Unfortunately this will be one of the last books me and my BBFL (book buddy for life) read before we part ways for college. So hopefully this will be a good goodbye.

First things first, Roth. Roth, Roth, Roth…

cas

I love you so much but in this book, you made it so hard. I stuck up for you, but no matter what you’re my fave. I tried really hard to like Zayne but I never could think of Zayne as someone that wasn’t a brother to Layla. This book proved he definitely wasn’t, just was the brother figure for her whole life, but I kept seeing him like he was her actual blood. The whole love triangle, fight over Layla, thing was much better in this book.

There’s so much to talk about with this book. All these feels that have been suppressed for a while are coming back up. Jennifer L Armentrout never ceases to amaze me. I’ve never been one to have a favorite author but I actually have one now and that is JLA. Also she posts bonus content for the Lux series on her wattpad account. Major props for that. Thank you, Wattpad.

Since I mentioned Zayne… he is just… egh. For me. My BBFL loves him so much. JLA’s author bff Wendy Higgins loves him. Also, it’s super unfair that she has gotten the chance to read Every Last Breath already and we have to wait a whole six months. Half a year. Bleh. But Zayne, I kinda like him but the next book he needs to be like sugar on top of the best dessert in the world for me to like him.

I just can’t wait for Every Last Breath so here’s an insight to the next six months of my life

screaming internally

Totally a 5/5 stars.

P.s. sorry about the short review.

writing is hard

Leave a Reply

