Monday Motivation & Update

“Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.”

– Mark Twain

Hello, all! 

And happy Leap Day. I know I have been MIA for basically the entire month, but I have a good reason. College has been so crazy! Every week I have had a test or essay due so I have had no time to even look at book. But it is finally slowing down and spring break is in two weeks!

So I was thinking about ways for me to stay connected on here and actually post regularly. Then I came up with a type of post for everyday so here’s what my weekly/daily posts will be themed:

  • Monday Motivation
  • Waiting Wednesday

These will be posts about what I’m reading or what I want to read (I find so many books on Goodreads daily it’s insane) and other things I find interesting.

I would definitely love your feedback on these and what you all would like to see on my site. I’m completely open to suggestions!

Monday Motivation:

This week what is motivating me is that the only thing separating me from my spring break plans is this week and next. Need to finish strong so I can relax all week.

I’m still only barely touching the surface of  Legend, but I hope to go back home and read tonight. I desperately need some “Me” time

What is motivating you this week?

Leave a Reply

