Waiting Wednesday

“For a while” is a phrase whose length can’t be measured. At least by the person who’s waiting.

– Haruki Murakami | South of the Border, West of the Sun

Yesterday, Lady Midnight released, marking another installment in the Shadowhunters world.

I haven’t allowed myself to look at the description yet, because it does take place after Heavenly Fire, and I haven’t finished that yet. But HF is high on the list over break. The cover is pretty and the book is thick, clocking in at 720 pages. Cassandra Clare is definitely not know for being short and sweet.

Although, for the other two series coming out in the Shadowhunter world I’m most looking forward to the Chain of Gold (The Last Hours Triology). The main character of this series is Will Herondale’s daughter. *squeals* I think if anyone can pull off extending a series/world into 18 books, Cassandra Clare can.

As for those of you who are keeping up with the Shadowhunters television show on Freeform (formerly ABC Family), I hope you guys have noted the Infernal Devices references over the episodes this far. Will has been mentioned and so has Henry Branwell. Of course, Magnus has been around for all of these. The show is doing a good job of keeping the show interesting, but I do wish they wouldn’t steer so far away from the books. I could write a dissertation on how many things they have changed (the color of Runes going from black to red being high on the list), including the smallest of details, but I understand why. Nonetheless, I can’t wait until season 2 because I hope they’ll start on City of Ashes then. City of Bones adaptions have been overdone and I can’t wait to see the live action of the rest of the series.

For this week, I’m waiting for the chance to start on City of Heavenly Fire and catch up with the rest of the world.

 

Are you waiting on any book this week, or reading anything good?

 

Leave a Reply

