Waiting Wednesday

And sure enough even waiting will end…if you can just wait long enough.

– William Faulkner

Attention Arcana Chronicles fans, Arcana Chronicles #4 has been pushed back to Fall 2016.

*cries uncontrollably*

But never fear, we do get a novella this summer. It’s called Day Zero and it has a cover! I don’t like how she changed the cover scheme, but I do like the cover for DZ it has a very apocalyptic, post-Flash feel. But I am looking forward to this novella because Kresley Cole

24419968

Photo retrieved from x

said:

“In DAY ZERO, we’ll meet new Arcana who’ll be very influential in the upcoming books, and we’ll see how some of the players we already love/hate survived the Flash.”

Even though we will get to see bits of characters like Aric, Lark, Gabriel, Spite, Richter, and more (from her newsletter sent out last week), I want #4! Dead of Winter came out in 2015 (only a few days into the year, too) and left off on such a cliffhanger that I am struggling to wait even longer for this book to be released.

It has been a long drought of her silence on the series. There has been nothing about it and then just when she gives us a glimmer of hope, she announces the novella and the new release date of #4. If it comes out late fall/winter 2016, it will be nearly a two year wait.

If there’s one series I’m sick of waiting on, it is definitely this series! I want to know what happens after DoW ends and what the ending means. I need answers, Cole!

As promised in my last post, I’m going to move on to The Rose and the Dagger. Unlike #4, R&D is being pushed forward! Renee Ahdieh tweeted out that it is being released on April 26 instead (view the tweet here). You better believe I’m jumping up and down with excitement.

Wrath and the Dawn also left off on a cliffhanger, one that I am definitely dying to know how it’s going to be fixed. Also in the back of W&D she gave us the first chapter of R&D. I read it but I still can’t wait for the next book. Knowing it is the second, and final, book in the series, makes me sad. It’s a good thing it’s a duology because there isn’t enough emphasis on the magic to carry it out to more than just the two books. Though I will miss Shahrzad and Khalid after it’s all over.

The past week has been a lot of emotions caused by book release dates, but one negative was cancelled out with a huge positive!

Are there any books that you’ve been waiting to be released?

Leave a Reply

